Tom Powers Triple Challenge Futurity

Welcome message here....

Blue Sky Circuit Circuit

May 17-22, 2022
MSU Pavillion East Lansing, MI

Move-In NO EARLIER than Tuesday may 17th @ 9AM. Camping spaces will be pre-assigned. Priority given to sponsorship level (see stall reservation form) & date of payment in full. Group assignment will be considered if paid by May 1st. All reservations are refundable until May 1st.


Triple Challenge Futurity

All stall reservations include 4 bags of shavings. Additional shavings will be available online after June 1st once the stall assignments are completed.


Learn more about Tom Powers Triple Challenge Futurity

Learn about the history of the Triple Challenge Futurity, view past show results and contact us for more information.

Futurity History

Started in 1980, The Tom Powers Futurity is the oldest continuously operating pleasure futurity in the World. It began with two classes, Two Year Old Western Pleasure and Two Year Old Hunter Under Saddle. Total payback the first year was $3500.00. There were about twenty five total entries. Classes were held at Tom’s farm in Ada, Michigan either outside in the mud, or in the indoor arena 60 by 240 feet long and dusty.
Learn More

Show Results

Show results and photo galleries are provided for each day of the Triple Challenge Futurity. See results for 2018 - 2021
See Results

Contact Us

Until May 1st:
6670 NW 54th Loop, Ocala, FL 34482
After May 1st:
9675 Alden Nash Ave SE, Alto MI 49302

Email & Phone:
Tom Powers: 616-262-2836
Dominique Powers: 616-550-2358

Triple Challenge Trust

Stallions Available for 2022

Started in 1992, this national stallion trust enrolls over 250 stallions each year. The money received contributes to the Futurity purse each year in the following classes:

Yearling Longe Line
Open NP
Color Breed Open
Color Breed NP
HUS Prospec

2 Yr Old WP
Open NP
Color Breed Open

2 Yr Old HUS

2021 Stallion of the Year!​

Congratulations to The Best Martini Standing at North Farm
Owned by Rhonda Malone

Click here to see our previous Stallions Of The Year